Every day up to 4 million litres of whey. For endless possibilities

that's whey better.
For client, environment and product that's whey better. Experience the secret of wheycos success.

wheyco was founded in 2004 as an independent joint venture between HUMANA and NORDMILCH. With the merger of the two companies in May 2012, wheyco was integrated as an independent subsidiary in the DMK Group.

Due to the exceptional infrastructure of the location itself, we chose Altentreptow as our production site. Hamburg, Gateway to the World, proved to be the perfect location for our sales and marketing offices. Together, our locations form a strong unit when it comes to first-rate marketing of first-rate ingredients – both in the national and international markets.

Every day wheyco is able to add value to up to four million litres of whey, a by-product in the manufacture of cheese. This amounts to an annual 1.4 billion litres of processed whey. And thus, wheyco is already one of the largest whey processors in Europe just shortly after its foundation.

As a company, we see ourselves as a partner who is at eye level with their customers, bringing utmost dedication thinking along with them, taking the word “service“ absolutely seriously, understanding the needs of individual customers, and as a result being able to offer relevant added value. When people talk about us, we want to hear them say: that’s whey better.

Produkte:
Täglich 4 Millionen Liter Molke. Für unendlich viele Möglichkeiten.

that's whey better.
Für Kunde, Umwelt und Produkte - that’s whey better. Erfahren Sie das wheyco Erfolgsprinzip.

wheyco wurde 2004 als unabhängiges Joint Venture der HUMANA und der NORDMILCH gegründet. Im Zuge der Fusion der beiden Unternehmen im Mai 2012 wurde die wheyco als unabhängige Tochtergesellschaft in den Konzern DMK GmbH integriert.

Aufgrund der außergewöhnlich guten Infrastruktur der Produktionsstätte selbst fiel die Wahl auf Altentreptow als Produktionsort. Als optimaler Standort für die Vertriebszentrale erwies sich Hamburg, das Tor zur Welt. Gemeinsam bilden unsere Standorte eine starke Einheit, wenn es darum geht, sehr gute Produkte sehr gut zu vermarkten – auf nationalen und internationalen Märkten.

Täglich können bei wheyco bis zu vier Millionen Liter Molke, die bei der Produktion von Käse anfallen, zu Molkederivaten veredelt werden. Das ergibt einen Jahreswert von 1,4 Milliarden Liter veredelter Molke. Und damit gehört wheyco zu den größten Molkeveredlern Europas.

Als Unternehmen sehen wir uns als Partner auf Augenhöhe mit unseren Kunden, der maximales Engagement einbringt, der mitdenkt, der das Wort Service absolut ernst nimmt, der die Bedürfnisse des jeweiligen Kunden versteht und dementsprechend einen relevanten Mehrwert bieten kann. Wenn über uns geredet wird, soll es heißen: that’s whey better.